VICTORIAN eNews POV September 2012

ACS Victorian & Tasmanian Award Entries

Entries for the Victoria/Tasmania ACS awards are now open. Entries close on Friday 5th of October at 5pm so remember to get your entries in as soon as possible. Visit the ACS website for more info on submission guidelines and entry forms via the events tab.

Don't forget to mark your calendar
Victorian / Tasmanian Awards Night
24th of November 2012
ANZ Pavilion, Art Centre, Melbourne

2012 Vic/Tas ACS Awards Open for Entries »

Inaugural Best of the Crew "Outstanding Achievement Award"

The Victorian Branch of the Australian Cinematographers Society will this year establish an award to honor a crew member who has excelled "above and beyond the call of duty" in supporting the DoP to achieve great images.

The award will be called
The ACS Victorian branch - Best of the Crew "Outstanding Achievement Award".

The Award will consist of the presentation to the winner of a plaque, a one year free membership to the society, and dinner tickets for two to the awards presentation.

The branch executive invite all accredited or full member DoP's to nominate one person from their crew (camera, grip, lighting dept, colourist) who they believe has had a very significant impact on the production and to write a brief description as to your reasons for nominating this person for the judges consideration.

Please send all your nominations to
Nominations Close on the 5th of October 2012.

Nomination for ”Best of Crew Award"
Australian Cinematographers Society Victoria & Tasmania

Your Name:
Membership Level:

Nominee’s Name:
Reason for Nomination:

You have received this correspondence because you are a member or affiliate of the ACS. If you wish to NOT receive this, please got to http://www.cine... More »

ACS Website »

The Australian Cinematographers Society

The Victorian ACS Website »

Visit the Victorian Branch

Look us up on Facebook »

If you're not a friend yet, join us!


We gratefully acknowledge the support of our Sponsors


Video Australasia



Method Studios
Murray Tregonning & Associates

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society