View this email in your browser

Victorian POV

2023 National ACS Awards Wrap-up

Congratulations to our Victorian members who were nominated, and especially to those who took home awards!
This year the National ACS Awards were held in Sydney and organised by the New South Wales branch, who did a great job! A fantastic time was had by all at the fairytale "Crystal Palace" at Luna Park.
The evening was hosted by long-time friend of the ACS Ray Martin AM. Special Guest of Honour was legendary Victorian-bred Cinematographer Russell Boyd AO ACS ASC.
There were multiple standing ovations for another legendary Victorian, as Mandy Walker AM ACS ASC took home the greatest honour that the Australian Cinematographers Society can bestow, the coveted Milli Award. Mandy is the first woman in history to receive the Milli award. This is just the latest in a series of glass ceilings that she has smashed this year, and to loud cheers she told us that there is no greater professional honour than being recognised by one's peers.

Victorian Members Receiving Gold Tripods:

Alice Stephens
in Category "Music Videos"
Liam Gilmour ACS
in Category "Commercials - Local/Regional"
Edward Goldner ACS
in Category "Commercials - National/International"
Ben Cunningham ACS
in Category "Ron Taylor AM ACS & Valerie Taylor AM Wildlife and Nature"
Carl Allison
in Category "Dramatised Documentaries"
Bob Nguyen ACS
in TWO Categories: "Short Films" and "Feature Films - Budget under $2m"

Victorian Members Receiving Awards of Distinction:

Jeremy Rouse ACS
in "Corporate - Corporate Branding & Advertising"
Jacob Williams
in "Corporate - Branded Content, Education & Events"

Victorian Recipient of the
Technical & Innovation Achievement Award:

Mark Ruff (pictured with Chloe Ruff)
Click here for the FULL LIST of Award Winners!
Click here for all of the Photos!
Follow the Victorian ACS on social media here:
ACS Vic Instagram
ACS Vic Facebook

Victoria Gold Sponsor
Soundfirm logo

Victoria Silver Sponsors
Backlot Studios logo        Digital Pigeon logo        Shotclass logo

Victoria Bronze Sponsors
Freelancers Promotions logo        The Vision House logo

Victoria Supporter
Australian Teachers of Media (ATOM) logo

National Major Sponsor
Fujifilm Australia logo

National Diamond Sponsor
Creamsource logo

National Platinum Sponsors
Black Magic Design logo        Canon logo        Cutting Edge logo        Panavision logo        Silver Track Digital logo
Sony logo

National Gold Sponsors
AFTRS logo        Aputure logo        ARRI Australia logo        C R Kennedy logo        EIZO logo
Kayell Australia logo        Leitz Cine Wetzlar logo        Lemac logo        Miller Australia logo        Rosco logo
Showreel Finder logo        SUNSTUDIOS logo        VA Hire logo        Well Above logo        XM2 logo

National ACS CineKids Sponsor
Videocraft logo

National Bronze Sponsors
Camerahire logo        Kino Flo Lighting Systems logo        Nanlux logo        Panasonic logo        RED logo
Sura logo        TecArt logo        Vimo Cine logo

National Supporters
AACTA logo        Black Bishop logo        MPIBS logo        NFSA logo        Stage & Screen logo

Victorian Branch
Australian Cinematographers Society

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.