SA eNews October 2017 - Award bookings close Oct 19! - Meet the Gaffer wrap up - Sponsors Tickets - Profile Michael Cusack


AC Magazines

From the Pres

Book now as there is only two weeks before bookings close and we have to advise the Adelaide Oval of booking numbers and any special dietary requirements.

Local comedian Matt Vesely is our MC, solo vocalist / guitarist Tristan Newsom will provide music for the night and our Special Guest is ex Adelaidian, Director Mat King. Mat has Directed epsiodes of Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, DCI Banks, Law & Order: UK, The Wrong Girl, Hunters, Underbelly and even an Ep of Doctor Who!

Pre dinner drinks start at 5pm in the Rick Davies Bar overlooking the oval and then at 6pm the formal Awards presentation will begin in the Cathedral Room with a sit down dinner with wine or beer.

All this for only $120 inc GST, please note tickets are not being issued nor is seating reserved, your names will be on the entry list. So BOOK NOW via the link below and click on the radio button on the left to select the SA WA Awards.

Click to Book SA & WA 37th Annual Awards Tickets »

Profile Michael Cusack

A chilly Michael Cusack proudly wearing his ACS beanie in the Arctic Circle.

Michael please tell us whatÂ’s your favourite film or TV show, place or person?.

Favourite film? Probably still "Raiders of the Lost Ark." What can I say? I love B Movies.
Favourite TV Show? "The Shield." I had never seen anything quite like it when it first came out.
Favourite Place? Hands down the Galapagos. Something new every single they have Marine Iguanas!
Favourite Person? My wife of course!

Upcoming dates

November 6 Committee Meeting

December 4 Committee Meeting

December 11 SA ACS Christmas drinks

Christmas / New Year Break

February 5 Committee Meeting

ACS online shop open

ACS Shop »
Join the ACS SA Branch on Facebook »
Join the ACS SA Branch on Facebook »
Website Members Login » »

SA Sponsors

SA Major Sponsor

The SA Branch acknowledges the financial assistance of our Major Sponsor the South Australian Film Corporation.

SA Gold Sponsors

SA Silver Sponsors

SA Bronze Sponsors

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society