SA eNews Mid October 2016 - BOOK NOW - Girl Asleep Screening & Q&A plus WA SA Awards in Perth and Awards event in Adelaide


AC Magazines

Girl Asleep screening and Q&A 20 October

There are only a couple of days left to book for the Girl Asleep screening followed by a Q&A, the special guests include:

Rosemary Myers (Writer/Director)
Andrew Commis ACS (Cinematographer)
Jonathon Oxlade (Production Designer)
Karryn de Cinque (Editor)

This is being put on by your local ACS branch in combination with our friends at the ASE and AWG and the Date / Times are:

Thursday 20th October
Adelaide Studios Screening Room
226 Fullarton Road
Glenside, SA 5065

*Please go to the back of the studios and enter via the glass doors. Booked names will be on the door list.

6pm - Welcome Drink
6:30pm - Screening
8pm - Q&A
9pm - Depart venue

Free for ACS / AWG / ADG members.
$10 for students / other guilds.
$15 for others.

Note we can only accommodate 90 in the theatre so book now.

Even if you are eligible for a free ticket bookings are essential via the link below.

Check out the trailer too!

Click to book Girl Asleep Screening & Q&A »
Click to watch the Girl Asleep trailer »

Book NOW for WA/SA Awards in Perth & Awards dinner in Adelaide

Only 2 weeks until the 36th SA & WA Annual awards for Cinematography.

Since SA hosted the National awards back in May, the WA branch are giving us a rest, so they will hold the formal Awards in Perth at the stunning Fraser’s Restaurant in Kings Park on October 29 at 5:30pm. Dress code is Cocktail.

The awards will be hosted by iconic WA indigenous Yamatji Actor/ Writer, Ernie Dingo. This awards ceremony will be a celebration of the best in SA & WA cinematography.

SA Sponsors attending the awards in Perth need to book their complimentary tickets via the link below. Enter ACS2016WASA in the gift/promotional code and press ‘apply’. The total $ will be zero. You will still have to enter name, address and contact details on the booking details page.

WA Venue: Fraser’s Restaurant
60 Fraser Avenue,
Kings Park, Perth, Western Australia 6000
Time: 5:30pm
Dress Code: Black Tie / Formal
Tickets only $110 inc GST (plus booking fee)

For all those who cannot get to Perth the ceremony will also be steamed live to the South Australian branch at an awards dinner in Adelaide so we can rightly acknowledge our wonderful SA winners and sponsors. SA Sponsors and members are still required to book for this event via the Adelaide link below.

SA Venue: Hackney Hotel, The Torrens Room
95 Hackney Road, Hackney 5069
Time: 7:30pm
Dress code: Smart
Tickets only $55 inc GST. Collect your ticket/s at the venue.

Click to book WA SA Awards in Perth »
Click to book for Awards dinner in Adelaide »

Rosco presentation in Perth

Tom Swartz from Rosco is doing an exclusive presentation for ACS members and friends on their newest gear at WA Silver sponsor Johnny Ma's Studio on the Friday Night October 28 so if you can get over to Perth you are most welcome.

Rosco is no longer just filters and Gobo's! Join Tom (the Director of Business Development Rosco Australia) who will be demonstrating some of the new tools made available to cinematographers, to include: The LitePad Vector LED kits, Silk 210 LED soft light, Rosco LED White and coloured Tape, Cube 4C series LED plus the stunning SoftDrop recently showcased at the National Awards in Adelaide at the end of April.

28th OCTOBER - 6pm @ Johnny Ma studios 305A Railway Parade, Maylands WA 6051

Upcoming dates

October 20 Girl Asleep screening & Q&A

October 29 36th Annual SA/WA ACS Awards for Cinematography to be held in Perth for only the 2nd time, simultaneous SA Awards dinner & live streaming in The Torrens Room @ Hackney Hotel Adelaide

November 7 Committee Meeting

December 5 Committee Meeting

December 12 Christmas Drinks

ACS online shop open

ACS Shop »
Join the ACS SA Branch on Facebook »
Join the ACS SA Branch on Facebook »
Website Members Login » »

SA Sponsors

SA Major Sponsor

The SA Branch acknowledges the financial assistance of our Major Sponsor the South Australian Film Corporation.

SA Gold Sponsors

SA Silver Sponsors

SA Bronze Sponsors

National Awards Partners from SA

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society