ACS Awards Entries Close This Friday!

State Awards Entries Close This Friday!

Entries to this year's SA & WA Awards for Cinematography close at 5:00pm this Friday September 23.

Get your best work together and hurry up and enter. You've gotta be in it to win it! There are links below for the Award Categories, Terms & Conditions and Entry Forms.

Entrants must be current financial members of the SA or WA Branches of the ACS, so if you haven't paid your membership dues do it online now. There is a link and further info below.

Entry Forms for ACS Awards for Cinematography

Entry forms for the 2011 SA/WA ACS State Awards are only available online.

Entries will only be accepted on the following formats: HDCAM, Digital Betacam, DVD, BluRay and Data. There are strict format conditions on data entries, listed in the terms and conditions.

The deadline for awards entries is 1700hrs on September 23rd. This includes the deadline for receiving physical media such as tapes, discs or USB drives.

For Stations wishing to pay for bulk entries via eft the account details are the same as in the Alternative Payment Options below. Please email SA president with the details of which entries you are paying for if you choose to pay by eft.

Click here for 2011 Awards Categories »
Click here for 2011 Awards Terms & Conditions »
Click here to enter the 2011 SA and WA Awards for Cinematography »

ACS Membership Fees are now Overdue

Recently we emailed overdue members. The ACS membership year is from the 1st July to 30th June and if you have not paid you are now overdue. To all who have paid your dues, thank you.

As previously advised in our emailed newsletters, the ACS prefers payment of your subscriptions by visa via your personal web page on the new ACS website. Individual invoices are not sent out. A 'tax invoice/receipt' can easily be printed from the website.

Your personal web page username is your surname plus the first two letters of your given name, e.g. John Smith would be smithjo. You should have already received your password by email. If not, please enter your username and request a new password to be sent to your email address. If you are having difficulties, please contact SA President Ernie Clark ACS.

Log in to pay your membership fees here »
Email SA President Ernie Clark ACS »

Alternative Payment Options

You may also pay directly by eft, cheque or money order if you prefer, with payments made to:

ACS SA Branch
PO Box 212
Kent Town SA 5071

Our bank details are:
Account Name: ACS SA Branch
Bank: ANZ
BSB: 051-311
Acct#: 100109513

Don't forget to put your name in the reference line so we know who the payment is from! Email so we can track your payment.

The ACS relies on your subscriptions to provide the events, ACS Awards & facilities and although some members have paid, quite a few have not! Please remit your payment as soon as possible.

Fees are: Accredited Members $187; Full Members $121; Active Members $99; Associate Members $77; Student $55.

Award Ticket Bookings Online

The 2011 SA and WA Awards for Cinematography will be held in WA at The Royal Perth Yacht Club, Australia II Drive, Crawley, Perth at 6pm on Saturday 5 November 2011.

Concurrently we are holding an awards celebration dinner at the Maylands Hotel, Maylands with a live cross to Perth at 9:00pm to see who has won what. Tickets to the show in Perth are $100 inc GST and to the dinner in Adelaide $77 inc GST.

Bookings can be made via our website after September 19. Book early as there are only 100 seats available in Perth and 70 available in Adelaide.

SA sponsors can use their complimentary tickets at either the SA event or the Awards in WA. Once again, please reserve your sponsor tickets by booking them online via our website.

The SA Branch appreciates the support of our National Sponsors.


You have received this correspondence because you are a member or affiliate of the ACS.
If you wish NOT to receive correspondence form the ACS SA branch, please got to
and log in with your membership profile to modify your correspondence options. »

The SA branch acknowledges the financial support of our Major Sponsor the South Australian Film Corporation

Thanks to Kojo our Platinum Sponsor

Want to know more about our SA Sponsors? Click here. »

Thanks to SA Gold Sponsors

Thanks to SA Silver Sponsors

Thanks to SA Bronze Sponsors

Want to become an SA sponsor? Then contact SA sponsorship coordinator. »

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society