Awards Entry Reminder

It's time to get organised

Well October is already upon us, so get your awards entries organised this week and start sending them in.

There are always questions on how to send in your entries, so hopefully the below information can shed some light:

Entries will only be accepted on the following formats:
HDcam, Digital Betacam, DVD, Blu-Ray, Data Files* on DVD, HDD or USB, Data Files* via FTP (less than 500MB only).

Data entries:
Please ensure the quality of your data file, as poor quality video could effect the judges' ability to evaluate your work. If sub-standard entries are submitted it is highly likely judges will use their option to disregard such entries.

Entries must have your name and project name in the file name, eg: Your discreet entry number will be forward to you in your entry confirmation email.

Entries MUST be encoded in H264, or MP4 codec.

Standard Definition entries must fit the following criteria:
1024x576 or 720x576 pixel size

High Definition entries must fit the following criteria: 1024 x 720
720 x 1280
1920 x 1080
1440 x 1080

Data files may be submitted on Data DVD, Hard Drive or USB drive, or
if an entry is under 500MB in size, it can be submitted via FTP.

THE DEADLINE FOR AWARDS ENTRIES IS 1700HRS 21 OCTOBER. This includes the deadline for receiving physical entries such as tapes, discs and USB drives.
NO entries will be accepted after this date.

See the links below for all the awards details.

Award Categories »
2011 QLD and NT Awards for Cinematography Awards Entry Form »

The Australian Cinematographers Society Awards are proudly supported by our Major National Sponsor Fujifilm.

2011 QLD and NT Awards for Cinematography will be held at The Tivoli, 52 Costin Street, Fortitude Valley QLD at 6.30pm on Saturday 19 November 2011.

The Awards dress standard is Cocktail/Lounge Suit.

You have received this correspondence because you are a member or affiliate of the ACS. If you wish to NOT receive this, please go to http://www.cinem... More »

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society