View this email in your browser


Saturday 30th October 2021
NSW 2021 Award Winners
Firstly we would like to celebrate the accreditation of 6 NSW Members.
DOM WEST ACS (# 431)
...and the award goes to
1.  CineKids
Gold Certificate (13yrs plus)
Jacob Hudson                                        Party Time
2. Student Cinematography
Gold      Jono Le Grice
Silver     Ian Tyley
Bronze  Connor Jansen
You & Me By The Sea
You & Me By The Sea
3. John Bowring ACS Station Breaks & Promos
Gold      Ashleigh Carter
Gold      Jack Saltmiras
Silver    Andy Taylor ACS
Silver    Matthew Horrex ACS
Bronze  Ashleigh Carter
Main Event - Tszyu
The Voice 2021 - Channel 7
Today - Men in Black
Jade Butterfly Promo
FOX Footy Finals
Main Event - Tszyu
The Voice 2021
4. Music Videos
Gold      Jack Saltmiras
Gold      Kieran Fowler NZCS ACS
Gold      Tyson Perkins
Silver    Brad Jarrett
Silver    Mark Lapwood ACS NZCS
Bronze  Robert Sherwood
Believer - Guy Sebastian
Love Songs Ain't For Us - Amy Shark
We All Have - Julia Stone
Refracted - Gordi

Caught in the Undertow - Black Smoke Trigger
Land - Narli & JK-47
Love Songs Ain't For Us
We All Have
5. Syd Wood ACS Local / National News
Gold      Kevin Hudson ACS
Silver    Kevin Hudson ACS

Gleaming Accessory

6. Neil Davis International News
Gold      Timothy Myers ACS
Gold      Timothy Myers ACS
Gold      Tom Hancock
Tom Hancock
Lisa Montgomery Execution
American Race Relations
The Little City of Bethlehem
The Battle for Women in North Carolina

Timothy Myers ACS speaking form Los Angeles at 2am!
7. Current Affairs
Gold      Craig Hansen ACS
Gold      John Varga
Gold      Timothy Myers ACS
Silver    Craig Hansen ACS
Silver    Laurence Curson
Bronze  Timothy Myers ACS
Locked Up in Malaysia's Lockdown
Saving Candice
Horror in Skidmore
New Zealand - Birds on the Brink

The Climb
Humanitarian Crisis on the Southern Border
8. Entertainment & TV Magazine
Gold      Dave May
Gold      Don Buppapirak
Gold      Drew English
Robert Norman
Love on the Spectrum
Myth - George Maple
ACO - Tchaikovsky's Seranade
Ama Dablam - Above the Clouds

9. Art, Innovation and Specialised Cinematography
Gold      Bonnie Elliott ACS
Gold      Justine Kerrigan ACS
Gold      Nicola Daley ACS
Silver    Andrew Kaineder
Silver    Mike Roberts
Bronze  Pedro Greig
Living Legacies
Swan Lake Bath Balet
First Name in the Water

Spirit of Yoga
Dance Locale - Coast
Justine Kerrigan ACS (main), Nicola Daley ACS (L) and Bonnie Elliott ACS (R) enjoying their three gold awards.
10. Corporate Branding and Advertising
Gold      Bonnie Elliott ACS
Gold      Dale Bremner ACS
Gold      Mark Hobson
Silver    Bradley Conomy
Silver    Tania Lambert ACS

Flower Hunter
Kiwi Captures
Edge - Made of the UAE
Prison Fellowship Australia

11. Branded Content, Education & Events
Gold      Ben Coope
Gold      Dale Bremner ACS
Gold      Matthew Allard ACS
Silver    Arron Hage
Silver    Don Buppapirak
Bronze  Tyson Perkins
The Outsider
Child Fund
Discover Kyoto

Grab - Stars Come Out at Night
Beat by Beat - Kid Laroi & OneFour
The Outsider
12. Commercials - Local / Regional
Gold      Andy Taylor ACS
Gold      Drew English & Tyson Perkins
Bronze   Nathan Collett
Visit NSW - Nel Restaurant
The Upside
Dickson Tradies

Ray and Andy Taylor ACS enjoying his gold award.
13. Commercials - National / International
Gold      Don Buppapirak
Gold      Kieran Fowler NZCS ACS
Gold      Kieran Fowler NZCS ACS
Silver    Jani Häkli
Silver    Philip Rang ACS
Bronze  Campbell Brown
Asics - Be Moved
South Australia Tourism

OEXPO 2021
Sheridan by Kieran Fowler NZCS ACS
14. Documentaries
Gold      Andy Taylor ACS
Gold      Josh Flavell ACS
Gold      Timothy Myers ACS
Silver     Bebi Zekirovski
Silver    Jane Castle ACS
Bronze   Arron Hage
Exposed - The Ghost Train Fire
A Fire Inside
My Fight

When the Camera Stopped Rolling
Martin Bryant's Dark Secrets
Exposed - The Ghost Train Fire
A Fire Inside
15. Ron Taylor AM ACS & Valerie Taylor AM Wildlife & Nature
Gold      Dale Bremner ACS
Gold      Dom West ACS
Silver    Dale Bremner ACS
Silver    Mark Lapwood ACS NZCS

Back to Nature - Kosciuszko
Back to Nature - Cape Otway
Dolphin Encounter - Waiheke Island
Newly accredited NSW member Dom West ACS recieving his Gold Award from Ray and Jono Heighes, (nephew of Ron and Valerie Taylor).
16. 2nd Unit Cinematography
Gold      Tania Lambert ACS
Silver     Meg White
Aleksei Vanamois
Bloodshot Heart

RFDS by Meg White
17. Dramatised Documentaries
Gold      Edward Gill
The Witch of Kings Cross
18. Short Films
Gold      Jay Grant
Gold      Jordan Maddocks
Gold      Robert Sherwood
Silver     Jay Torta
Silver    Oscar Partridge
Bronze   Aleksei Vanamois
Headless Chooks
Yellow Jack
Black Moon

Kitchen Tales
Mask of the Evil Apparition
Headless Chooks
19 Serial TV & Comedy Series
Gold      Simon Ozolins ACS
Silver     Dan Freene ACS
Silver     Goldie Soetianto
Bronze   Carolyn Constantine ACS
The Unusual Suspects
Over & Out
1 For All - Bardic Inspiration
Born to Spy

Simon Ozolins ACS
20. Drama Series
Gold      Justin Hanrahan ACS
Gold      Zoë White ACS
Silver     Damian Wyvill ACS
Silver     Danny Ruhlmann ACS
Bronze   Nicola Daley ACS
The Rookie - Consequences
Hit & Run
Jupiters Legacy - Cover Her Face

The Rookie - Consequences
21. Feature Films - Budget under $2m
Gold      Brendan Barnes SASC
Gold      Glenn Hanns
Silver     Dimitri Zaunders
Bronze   Joel Froome ACS
Moon Rock for Monday
A Delicate Fire

22. Feature Films - Budget $2m and Over
Gold      Jules O'Loughlin ACS ASC
Gold      Lachlan Milne ACS NZCS
Gold      Lachlan Milne ACS NZCS
Silver     Andrew Commis ACS
Silver     Toby Oliver ACS

Love and Monsters
High Ground

Barb & Star go to Vista Del Mar
Lachlan Milne ACS NZCS
Jules O'Loughlin ACS ASC
Ross Wood Snr. ACS Judges Award for 2021 Best Entry
Andy Taylor ACS
Exposed - The Ghost Train Fire
ACS NSW President Carolyn Constantine ACS closing this wonderful evening
To check out the
ACS National & NSW INSTAGRAM accounts click the respective icons below:

New South Wales Platinum Sponsor
Rotor Head logo

New South Wales Gold Sponsors
Cinoptix logo        Southern Cross Cameras Australia logo

New South Wales Silver Sponsors
Adept Turnkey logo        AJK Grips logo        Blue Post logo        Film Graphics logo        Macquarie Commercial Finance logo
Spectrum Films logo

National Major Sponsor
Fujifilm Australia logo

National Diamond Sponsor
Creamsource logo

National Platinum Sponsors
Black Magic Design logo        Canon logo        Panasonic logo        Panavision logo        Silver Track Digital logo
Sony logo        The Post Lounge logo

National Gold Sponsors
AFTRS logo        ARRI Australia logo        C R Kennedy logo        Kayell Australia logo        Leitz Cine Wetzlar logo
Lemac logo        Miller Australia logo        Rosco logo        Showreel Finder logo        SUNSTUDIOS logo
VA Hire logo        Well Above logo

National ACS CineKids Sponsor
Videocraft logo

National Bronze Sponsors
Blonde Robot logo        Camerahire logo        Mark Robinson Motion Control logo        RED logo        Rotor Head logo
Sura logo        TecArt logo        Vimo Cine logo

National Supporters
AACTA logo        Black Bishop logo        MPIBS logo        NFSA logo        Stage & Screen logo

New South Wales Branch
Australian Cinematographers Society
Level 2, 26 Ridge Street, NORTH SYDNEY, NSW 2060

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.