View this email in your browser


Awards preview screening of SHADOW

Dear ACS members,  

We are pleased to invite you and a guest to an Awards preview screening of SHADOW, on Tuesday October 29, at 6.30pm at the AFTRS Theatre, Entertainment Quarter, Moore Park.

SHADOW is directed by Zhang Yimou (HOUSE OF FLYING DAGGERS, HERO), shot by Xiaoding Zhao (HOUSE OF FLYING DAGGERS), and stars Chao Deng, Li Sun and Zheng Kai. The film is produced by Ellen Eliasoph, Jun Liu, Catherine Pang and Xiaozhu Wang.

Producer Ellen Eliasoph will be in conversation with Garry Maddox following the screening.

The film has won 17 international awards to date, including Best Director at the Golden Horse Film Festival, and best Cinematography at the Asian Film Awards.

If you would like to attend please RSVP to Sam Buckland at AACTA on, and he will add your names to the guest list. 

RSVP to Sam Buckland at AACTA on
SHADOW ~ Trailer

New South Wales Platinum Sponsor
Rotor Head logo

New South Wales Gold Sponsors
Cinoptix logo        Southern Cross Cameras Australia logo

New South Wales Silver Sponsors
Adept Turnkey logo        AJK Grips logo        Film Graphics logo        Macquarie Commercial Finance logo        PDV Digital Cinema logo
Spectrum Films logo

National Major Sponsor
FujiFilm logo

National Platinum Sponsors
Atomos logo        Black Magic Design logo        Canon logo        LaCie logo        Panasonic logo
Panavision logo        Silver Track Digital logo        Sony logo

National Gold Sponsors
AFTRS logo        Arri Australia logo        C R Kennedy & Company PTY LTD logo        Gear Head logo        Kayell Australia logo
Leitz Cine Wetzlar logo        Lemac logo        Showreel Finder logo        Sun Studios logo        The Post Lounge logo
VA logo        Well Above logo

National ACS CineKids Sponsor
Videocraft logo

National Silver Sponsors
Miller Australia logo        Rosco logo        Rotor Head logo

National Bronze Sponsors
Blonde Robot logo        Camerahire logo        Dragon Image logo        EE Group logo        Kino Flo logo
RED logo        Sura logo        Vimo Cine logo

National Supporters
AACTA logo        Black Bishop logo        MPIBS logo        NFSA logo        Stage & Screen logo
The Production Book logo

New South Wales Branch
Australian Cinematographers Society
Level 2, 26 Ridge Street, NORTH SYDNEY, NSW 2060

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.