ACS NSW Focus 16th August 2019


AC Magazines

In this Issue:

2019 AGM Results
Award Entries About to Close

AGM Results

ACS NSW held its 2019 Annual General Meeting at HQ last night, August 15th.

Thank you to members who were present and contributed to the election of the 2019-20 Committee and Executive.

ACS NSW would like to welcome both returning and new committee members:

Calvin Gardiner ACS - President

Carolyn Constantine ACS - Vice President

Velinda Wardell ACS - Vice President

Aleksei Vanamois - Secretary

Sidat de Silva - Treasurer

David Wakeley ACS - Assistant Treasurer

Ben Allen ACS CSI
Chris Bland
Tom Gleeson
Anna Howard ACS
David Knight ACS
Susan Lumsdon
Sissy Reyes
Marcus Stimson
Andy Taylor ACS
Lizz Vernon

Some long standing members of the Committee decided not to re-nominate for 2019-20.

For their efforts and contributions over many years, ACS NSW would sincerely like to thank outgoing Committee members:

Roger Lanser ACS - President

David Burr ACS - Vice President

Alexis Castagna - Vice President

Marianne Wakeley - Treasurer

Eirini Alligiannis
Ashley Barron ACS
Francesco Biffone
Ashleigh Carter

For the past eight years I have compiled the regular eFocus (NSW newsletter) but this responsibility has now been handed to the new Committee.

Kind regards,
David Burr ACS

Awards Entries Closing

Entries for the 2019 ACS NSW Awards for Cinematography will close on, August 21st (6pm).

If you haven't yet entered your work you only have five days in which to get it in - late entries will not be accepted.

Use the links below for Awards Categories, Awards Entry Information,Terms and Conditions and Online Entry Form.

Please read the Ts & Cs carefully.

Please follow the entry naming convention EXACTLY.

Good luck with your entries.

2019 ACS Awards Entry Information and Terms and Conditions »
Award Categories »

ACS Shop Online

Click the logo to visit

ACS brand merchandise is for sale at ACS Shop, 24/7. Conveniently search our range of products and buy items through our online shop with ease and security. Purchases can be shipped straight to your door or collected for free in person from South Melbourne.
Products include jackets, hoodies, caps, tees, beanies, coffee mugs, pens, note pads, publications and more. You can also order duplicates of your ACS awards. We aim to bring more products to the store in the future.
Shop in confidence, knowing that every cent of your purchase goes towards supporting our Society.

Visit the ACS Shop »

Keep up to date with ACS news via Facebook
ACS Facebook page »

ACS National Headquarters
Level 2, 26 Ridge Street,
North Sydney
NSW 2060
Ph: 02 8920 8535

HQ Manager: Ted Rayment ACS email

Website Members Login »


Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Australian Cinematographers Society · Level 2, 26 Ridge Street · North Sydney, NSW 2060 · Australia