Amended ACS NSW Focus June 16th 2014


Major National Sponsor

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsors

National Supporters

National Awards Partner

In this morning's issue of the ACS NSW Focus two Awards recipients unfortunately missed muster and were not included in the item below.

The recipients were:

Award of Distinction: Lachlan Milne ACS for "MTV Exit"

Award of Distinction: Velinda Wardell ACS for "Shift"

Apologies to Lachlan and Velinda. The archived copy of this issue has now been amended to include these Awards.

2014 National Awards

The 2014 ACS National Awards for Cinematography were recently held in Brisbane. Congratulations to the Queensland branch for putting on such a well produced and polished event - they’ve certainly raised the bar.

Congratulations to all Award recipients and especially those from the NSW Branch:

Golden Tripod: Matthew Allard ACS for "Taking The Reigns"
Golden Tripod: Timothy Barnsley for "She Rex ~ 'P.O.W.E.R'"
Golden Tripod: Warwick Brown for "Rum Diaries"
Golden Tripod: Martin McGrath ACS for "The Broken Shore"
Golden Tripod: Lachlan Milne ACS for "Woody"
Golden Tripod: Danny Ruhlmann ACS for "Tasmania Tourism - Go Behind The Scenery"
Golden Tripod: Geoffrey Wharton ACS for "Sunland Group"
Award of Distinction: Simon Duggan ACS for "The Great Gatsby"
Award of Distinction: Benjamin Foley for "Idlib Sniper Threat”

Use the following links for a comprehensive list of Award Winners or to view their work at Showreelfinder ACS 2014.
A big thank you to Simon Higgins of Showreelfinder for making these clips available to us all.

Keep up to date with ACS news via Facebook

ACS Facebook page »

ACS National Headquarters
Level 2, 26 Ridge Street,
North Sydney
NSW 2060
Ph: 02 8920 8535

HQ Manager: David Lewis ACS email
Assistant HQ Manager: Richard Wilmot email


You have received this correspondence because you are a member or affiliate of the ACS.
If you wish NOT to receive correspondence from the ACS NSW branch, please got to
and log in with your membership profile to modify your correspondence options.

Website Members Login »


Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

© 2019 Australian Cinematographers Society