View this email in your browser
ACS Short Ends - National eNews - BAFTA Special Edition
Celebrating 65 years of the Australian Cinematographers Society: 1958 - 2023
Our Best Wishes to Mandy Walker AM ACS ASC and Greig Fraser ACS ASC for Best Cinematography in the BAFTAS!
Good luck to our colleagues and fellow members nominated for Best Cinematography in The British Academy of Film and Television Arts Film Awards, beginning at 7pm London time (6am Australian Eastern Daylight time).

Mandy Walker AM ACS ASC is nominated for Elvis and Greig Fraser ACS ASC forThe Batman.

It’s a remarkable feat that two great Australian cinematographers, and members of the Australian Cinematographers Society, are simultaneously nominated for the BAFTA category for the second year in a row.

This is a special achievement as Greig won last year for Dune’ with Ari Wegner ACS ASC nominated for her Cinematography in ‘The Power of the Dog.’

These films may be different in genre, but they are a true testament to our skill and breadth of talent within the ACS and the Australian screen community.

Please get behind these great Australian Cinematographers – I know all ACS members wish Mandy and Greig our best wishes.

Erika Addis
National President

National Major Sponsor
Fujifilm Australia logo

National Diamond Sponsor
Creamsource logo

National Platinum Sponsors
Black Magic Design logo        Canon logo        Cutting Edge logo        Panavision logo        Silver Track Digital logo
Sony logo

National Gold Sponsors
AFTRS logo        Aputure logo        ARRI Australia logo        C R Kennedy logo        EIZO logo
Kayell Australia logo        Leitz Cine Wetzlar logo        Lemac logo        Miller Australia logo        Rosco logo
Showreel Finder logo        SUNSTUDIOS logo        VA Hire logo        Well Above logo        XM2 logo

National ACS CineKids Sponsor
Videocraft logo

National Bronze Sponsors
Camerahire logo        Kino Flo Lighting Systems logo        Nanlux logo        Panasonic logo        RED logo
Sura logo        TecArt logo        Vimo Cine logo

National Supporters
AACTA logo        Black Bishop logo        MPIBS logo        NFSA logo        Stage & Screen logo

Copyright © 2021 Australian Cinematographers Society, All rights reserved. 
You signed up at
Our mailing address is:
Australian Cinematographers Society
Level 2, 26 Ridge Street
North Sydney, NSW  2060
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.